NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Release Date, Preview And Where To Watch

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Release Date, Plot, Recap, Preview And Where To Watch
NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Release Date, Plot, Recap, Preview And Where To Watch (Image: A-1 Pictures)

If you want to know about NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Release Date, Plot, Recap, Preview And Where to Watch online then you are in the right place.

The new anime series is adapted from the action role-playing game Nier: Automata aka Nīa Ōtomata Ver1.1a, developed by Platinum Games and published by Square Enix. The Anime series is produced by A-1 Pictures.

The opening theme song is called escalate and is performed by Aimer, while Amazarashi’s Antinomy serves as the ending track.

Here’s everything you need to know about the next episode of NieR Automata Ver1.1a

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Characters

The main character 2B is voiced by Yui Ishikawa and 9S is voiced by Natsuki Hanae. Other Android A2s, Commanders, Operators, and Pods may be included in future episodes. Pascal, Lily, Adam and Eve are also expected to appear.

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Plot

The creators have previously confirmed that the plot of the anime is original and does not follow the video game exactly. However, the first episode of NieR Automata Ver1.1a was very similar to the game’s story. It is acceptable to follow the plot of the game in the first episode as It gives the fans a premise and tells how the story will progress later. creators also pay attention to making episodes that are easy to understand for people who don’t play games.

The plot of the second episode goes deeper into the main characters and their relationships. You can also expect some major unexpected plot twists in this episode. More complex and exciting action sequences have been added.

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Release Date And Time

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 will be released on January 14, 2022. Episode 2 will release internationally on the following dates and times. Release dates and times for upcoming episodes will vary across different time zones:

  • Japan – January 15th at 2:00am JST
  • Australia – January 15th at 4:00am AEST
  • Europe – January 14th at 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET
  • Americas – January 14th at 9:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT / 1:30pm BRT

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 Prediction

Episode name or trailer not released yet. The second episode can introduce you to the character’s backstory and why it was created in the first place. It is expected to see that machines will take over the earth and threaten the existence of mankind.

NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 1 Recap

The first was an introductory episode, outlining the plot and characters. The main premise of the episode was that two androids, 2B and 9S, arrive on Earth and destroy the machines that are causing havoc on Earth. There were other androids like they who were sent by the scientists who created them for immense help and support.

NieR Automata Ver1.1a 2b and 9s Goliath Boss Battle
NieR Automata Ver1.1a 2b and 9s Goliath Boss Battle

The two androids work together and break down the many of the enemy’s defenses. However, in the end, they was unable to defeat the machine Goliath. They decided to use the black cube YoRHa to destroying the machine and themselves with it. Nevertheless, they both make it back to their home ship alive.

Where to Watch NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2

Viewers around the world can watch NieR Automata Ver1.1a Episode 2 on Crunchyroll. You will need a premium subscription on any platform to watch the episodes.

How Many Episodes Will NieR Automata Ver1.1a Have?

Although not officially announced yet, the series is expected to run for 13-15 episodes.