Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date and Time

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date
Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1

Season 2 will arrive in 2023, four years after the first season of Vinland Saga premiered. Fans are looking forward to learning more about Thorfinn’s story in Season 2. Here are the details for Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1:

Anime nameVinland Saga Season 2
Episode Number24
Release DateJan 10, 2023
GenresAction, Adventure, Drama
Run Time24 Minutes
Available OnNetflix, prime Video, Crunchyroll

Also read: Tokyo Revengers Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date and Time

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 will be released on Tuesday, 10 January 2023 at 12:30 AM (JST).

However, due to different time zones, most international fans will be able to stream the episode on Monday, 9 January 2023.

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7.30 am, Monday
  • Indian Standard Time: 9 pm, Monday
  • Central Standard Time: 9.30 am, Monday
  • Eastern Standard Time: 10.30 am, Monday
  • British Standard Time: 3.30 pm, Monday
  • Central European Time: 4.30 pm, Monday

Where to Watch Vinland Saga Season 2?

The first episode of Vinland Saga Season 2 will stream on Netflix and Crunchyroll. On Crunchyroll, the season airs with English subtitles.

What is Vinland Saga Season 2 About?

The first season of Vinland Saga, loved by fans all over the world. Once that was done, everyone was eagerly awaiting the announcement of Season 2, and it has finally happened.

In the first season, Thors, a great Jomsviking general, is killed in an unfair battle by Askerrad, the leader of a band of mercenaries. Thorfinn, who witnessed everything at the scene, vowed to avenge his father in a fair fight against Askeladd. However, Askeladd is dead, it wasn’t at the hands of Thorfinn.

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1

Also read: Bofuri Season 2 Episode 1 Release Date and Time, Plot

Now Thorfinn has no other purpose in life, and after being bought by the landowner Ketil, he finds himself a slave. Ketil put him to work in the field. There Thorfinn meets another slave Einar. This encounter forces him to face all the sins he has committed in his life and find a new purpose in his life.

Vinland Saga Season 2 follows the Manga Slave Arc, more commonly known as the Ketil Farm Arc. Thorfinn was enslaved as punishment for attacking the new King of England, Canute, for stealing his purpose of existence in the execution of Askeladd at the end of the first season.

Thorfinn has experienced war only as a killing machine, but Season 2 will reveal a new side to him by sharing the suffering of a slave.

Vinland Saga Season 2 – Official Trailer

Vinland Saga Season 2 FAQ

When Vinland Saga Season 2 will release?

Vinland Saga Season 2 will release on 10 January 2023.

How many seasons are there in Vinland Saga?

There are a total of 2 seasons of Vinland Saga.

Where can season 2 of Vinland Saga be watched?

Season 2 of Vinland Saga can be streamed on Netflix and Prime Video.

When is Vinland Saga season 2 episode 1 release date?

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 will release on 10 January 2023.

When is Vinland Saga season 2 episode release date?

Vinland Saga Season 2 Episode 1 will release on Tuesday, 17 January 2023.

Follow us on Twitter